Search
Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • yellow gi yellow gi
  • jiu jitsu yellow gi jiu jitsu yellow gi
  • bjj jiu jitsu yellow gi bjj jiu jitsu yellow gi

Yellow Gi - Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Gi

Value
Quality
Price
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $50.00

Special Price $45.00

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. All around great Gi review by Jason on 10/27/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a great gi. There are lighter weight gis out there but this one definitely feels more durable. It's a bit stiff but not as much as the sports gi. Will take a few sessions to break it in but now that I've used and washed it a couple of times it has loosened up. Also, although it's a heavier feeling gi, it doe not get hot while wearing it. Maybe with a more intense session it would but for mild rolling in it, it is nice enough.

  2. Good quality. Delivered on time. review by Danilo Jaksic on 10/26/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    So far, so good. I bought this so i could have a second set for my two-session training days. I was considering getting an A2 but after reading the other reviews I bought an A3, washed it, and dried it on low. It shrank to where I wanted it to be. We’ll see how it holds up. It’s hard to beat the price.

  3. 5.0 out of 5 Stars Perfect For This Price review by Kindle on 10/26/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Just recieved it and it looks great. Impressive for a gi that costs less than 45 bucks. My other gi is a medium weight Century one and this one wears better & material is better (feels more professional). I'm 5'11" adn 219lbs. Size 6 fits perfectly(as guided by their sizing chart). Also had it delivered in 2 days.

  4. Nice gi for a great price review by John L. Beaumont on 10/25/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    The pants are twill, which is expected at this price. The reinforced area for the knees is a good size, with the same contrast stitching as the jacket. They're a fairly light weight, seeming only slightly heavier than the ripstop pants with my yellow gi, and not at all restrictive like the heavy twill pants on my bjj gi. The lighter weight may affect durability, but at this price It's not of particular concern.

    I'll likely buy another of these as I feel the quality more than justifies the price, and the range of colours is nice.

  5. Runs slightly big; fantastic quality review by Icesociety on 10/24/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is truly a solid and quality Yellow gi for brazilian jiu jitsu. i had to spend $150 at my daughter's bjj school to get an inferior (but all white without any advertising) gi. i don't mind the advertising that much as it is less obnoxious compared to others that i've seen and the quality is there. i haven't washed it yet but should there be any problem after washing it then i'll update my review.

  6. Outstanding review by Jeremy R. on 10/24/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a very tough GI, thick collar is great for when you got a big guy hanging on you. I personally like that it has no advertisements or labeling like other brands sewed on everywhere. All the stitching is super reinforced, I can't see anything ripping very easy. I highly recommend this Green Bjj GI to anyone, but be sure to use the sizing chart.

  7. Quality Uniform is a good value review by Paul McDermitt on 10/24/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a nice bjj gi that meets my expectations. It was a little large that that is not a fault of the product - I fall almost between a 5 & 6 on the martial arts clothing scale. It is lightweight so it has great freedom of motion; I thought it might be a little heavier material but I'm sure I would just have to move up to the next price level to get that (Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5). This qualifies as a good value and a good purchase for me.

  8. Great Buy review by SBDunn C. on 10/24/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    5'6, male, 130 lbs, BJJ beginner - ordered size 1, fits great, pants are not reaching the ground, they end a little bit above my ankles, but that's exactly how I like it because nothing is in the way when I am rolling. Jacket fits great too, not too long and not too short. I washed the Gi once so far in cold water and let it air dry - it did not shrink. The material feels very comfortable and light but it is heavy enought to withstand intense training sessions so far. All in all I am very happy with this Gi.

  9. Fantastic Gi review by Amy on 10/24/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    OK guys are usually don’t have time to sit down and do a review on things, but I have to take a moment and give props to this company. First of all we all know how nice it is to have serval GI’s One is being clean why are you wearing the other one on the mat. Where do I start the moment I received my gi I absolutely love the way it looked, I love the aero wave that is described from the company, I love the way it felt when I put it on, I love the strings that run through it, they give plenty of length & it’s not the old white karate pants string that we have all grown to hate, the strings are very tough, the pants and jacket are very comfortable, THE Price is fantastic !!!! BJJ you have a new full-time customer keep up the good work guys 2

  10. Pleasant Surprise ! review by Phoebe on 10/23/2019
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Wow , Really like this Dogi ! I am new to BJJ , have done ITF Taekwondo (started in 70's when it was real) and Shito Ryu Karatedo but BJJ is new to me . So ordered this gi sight unseen & apprehensive because who wants to have to send it back ! IT FIT !!! So impressed an A4 that fits like an A4 is supposed to ! I am 6'3" tall and out of shape (just starting remember) 270 lbs my build is athlete gone to pot , ie....my PT refers to me as the football player , was former SF/Rngr/Abn . I retired from military 3 yrs ago with over 80% VA disability , need to get as fit as I can . But the Gi ! I can wear it even when I loose the fat . It seems well made , good stitching , good fabric , good feel , good fit !!! I am going to get another so I will have one always ready to roll !

    Cheers !

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price